Edge City Density: Building Up the TOD Urban Region

Friday, June 5, 2020 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT Live Online Webinar

11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM HKT

Explosive growth in the Greater Toronto Area (GTA) has been deliberately contained geographically within an ecological greenbelt. To accommodate the more than 100,000 new residents per year and the associated economic expansion, Toronto’s satellite cities are reinventing large land parcels as thriving, vibrant mixed-use communities. Leveraging regional mass transit infrastructure expansion, Toronto’s edge cities are competing for growth through dense and tall residential development and reinvention of the retail and commercial landscape. Explore successful case studies in the rapidly expanding cities of Vaughan, Mississauga, and Markham that combine employment, health care, education, cultural, and community facilities with medium- and high-density, full-spectrum housing.

Learning objectives:

  • Innovative approaches for managing growth.
  • State-of-the-art planning and policy initiatives for suburban communities.
  • Leveraging mobility, ecology, and community to improve health and well-being in satellite cities.

This live webinar is approved for AIA and AICP continuing education credits.

This webinar is part of the 2020 Spring Meeting Webinar Series which runs May 11-June 19, 2020.  You can view the full schedule at spring.uli.org.

Purchase Options:

Buy the entire 2020 Spring Meeting Webinar Series

Purchase the entire 2020 Spring Meeting Webinar Series – a total of 15* webinars – for significant savings!

Pricing

ULI Full Members: Free
ULI Associate Members: $399
ULI Associate Members – Government/Academia/NonProfit/Student: $199
Non-Members: $899
Non-Members – Government/Academia/NonProfit/Student: $499

Purchase the entire series here.

*Non-Members buying this package will have access to 14 webinars.  The Spring 2020 Real Estate Economic Forecast Webinar is only open to ULI Members.

Buy individual webinars

You may also purchase individual webinars from this series. Buy three and get the fourth for free!**

Pricing

ULI Full Members: Free
ULI Associate Members – Private Sector and Government/Academia/NonProfit: $45
ULI Associate Members – Students: $25
Non-Members: $145
Non-Members – Government/Academia/NonProfit/Student: $75

Purchase individual webinars here.

**After purchasing 3 webinars, you will automatically receive an email with a discount code for a free registration.

Join/Upgrade to Save

Save up to $500 on Spring Meeting registration fees if you join as an Associate member. Or join as a Full member to attend the entire series for free.

Click the “Join ULI” box during registration or go to Americas.uli.org/join.
To upgrade your current membership to Full, please contact membership@uli.org or call 1-800-321-5011.

Speakers

Sponsors
?> ?>